Noosa is a Legislative Assembly of Queensland electoral district on the Sunshine Coast in the Australian state of Queensland. The electorate is centred on Noosa and stretches northwest to the southern border of Gympie, south to Peregian Springs and west to Eumundi. Noosa is approximately a 1.5-2 hour drive north of Brisbane.

Noosa is unique, characterised by its commitment to the environment and the proportion of open space to development. Its economy is predominantly service-based, with a focus on further developing clean, green and sustainable industries, as well a culture of innovation in all sectors.

Renowned as one of Australia’s, and one of the world’s most beautiful and iconic destinations, Noosa achieved global recognition for the high values of its natural environment when in 2007 UNESCO consented to the Shire being designated as the Noosa Biosphere Reserve.

Expansive beaches, enriching waterways and stunning national parks are just part of the Noosa experience. Rolling countryside, boutique farms and eclectic cottages – fine dining, the famous Hastings Street and quaint villages, all combine to form a diverse and multi-faceted community. Area: 657 kmĀ², Constituents: 35,163 (2017)

Noosa Electorate Map download

North Coast Region Roads Map Download